A

Current Exhibitions

Saturday, June 4, 2016 to Sunday, October 9, 2016

When a number of artists began producing gigantic prints in the 1980s, our sense of the scale of photography was forever altered.

Saturday, July 16, 2016 to Sunday, November 6, 2016

Sumptuous designs, classical tales, political zeal, and erotic rendezvous pervade this selection of more than ninety prints, drawings, and decorative objects from the final decades of the ancien régime through the French Revolution and the early years of Napoleon’s empire.

Sunday, July 31, 2016 to Sunday, October 23, 2016
Centennial Exhibition

The Mughal Empire existed for more than 300 years, from the early 1500s until the arrival of British colonial rule in 1857, encompassing territory that included vast portions of the Indian subcontinent and Afghanistan.

Saturday, August 13, 2016 to Sunday, December 4, 2016

Throughout his career, conceptual artist Dan Graham has analyzed and dissected ideas of performance, vision, production, and structure, among other topics.

Saturday, August 13, 2016 to Sunday, December 4, 2016

Dan Graham (American, born 1942) is one of the most respected and influential artists of the past half-century, an integral figure within conceptual art since the 1960s.

Saturday, September 10, 2016 to Saturday, December 31, 2016
Centennial Exhibition

The Cleveland Museum of Art is pleased to present The Ecstasy of St. Kara: Kara Walker, New Work, debuting  her latest series of large-scale works on paper.