A

Upcoming Exhibitions

Saturday, July 16, 2016 to Sunday, November 6, 2016

Sumptuous designs, classical tales, political zeal, and erotic rendezvous pervade this selection of more than ninety prints, drawings, and decorative objects from the final decades of the ancien régime through the French Revolution and the early years of Napoleon’s empire.

Sunday, July 31, 2016 to Sunday, October 23, 2016
Centennial Exhibition

The Mughal Empire existed for more than 300 years, from the early 1500s until the arrival of British colonial rule in 1857, encompassing territory that included vast portions of the Indian subcontinent and Afghanistan.

Saturday, August 13, 2016 to Sunday, December 4, 2016

Throughout his career, conceptual artist Dan Graham has analyzed and dissected ideas of performance, vision, production, and structure, among other topics.

Saturday, September 10, 2016 to Saturday, December 31, 2016
Centennial Exhibition

The Cleveland Museum of Art is pleased to present The Ecstasy of St. Kara / Kara Walker: New Work, debuting her latest series of large-scale works on paper.

Sunday, October 9, 2016 to Sunday, February 26, 2017
Centennial Exhibition

The most complete surviving example of a Gothic table fountain is preserved in the Cleveland Museum of Art. This medieval automaton is datable to about 1320–40 and was likely produced in Paris for a person of high status, perhaps a member of the royal court.

Sunday, December 4, 2016 to Sunday, March 12, 2017
Centennial Exhibition

The largest exhibition of Alberts Oehlen’s work in the United States to date, Albert Oehlen: Woods near Oehle illustrates the depth and complexity of an artist who has been at the forefront of artistic innovation since the late 1970s.