Planned Giving Council

The Planned Giving Council is a group of dedicated estate planning professionals (attorneys, certified public accountants, bankers, insurance professionals, and other financial advisors) who advise the Cleveland Museum of Art Planned Giving Office on trends in the profession and serve as ambassadors of the museum’s mission to the broader community. Where clients show interest, advisors assist in bridging the charitable intentions of their clients with the needs of the museum. The museum will collaborate with the advisors and donors to make charitable giving a meaningful and satisfying experience.

For more information about the planned giving program of the Cleveland Museum of Art please visit our website.

Below is a list of the members of the 2013–2014 Planned Giving Council:

Executive Committee

Robert R. Galloway (Baker & Hostetler LLP)
Donald W. Laubacher (Sequoia Financial Group)
Richard E. Beeman
Sarah M. Dimling (Bernstein Global Wealth Management)
Gary L. Dinner (Tucker Ellis LLP)
Stephen H. Gariepy (Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP)
Ellen E. Halfon (Baker & Hostetler LLP)
Roger L. Shumaker (McDonald Hopkins, LLC)
Catherine G. Veres, CPA/PFS, CFP (Cornerstone Family Office, LLC)
Jeffry L. Weiler (Tucker Ellis LLP)
Marcia J. Wexberg (Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP)
Charles L. Ratner


Charles F. Adler (Schneider, Smeltz, Ranney & LaFond, P.L.L.)
Richard B. Ainsworth, Jr. Thomas S. Allen William R. Anderson (Carnegie Investment Counsel)
Gordon A. Anhold (The Northern Trust Bank)
James S. Aussem (Cavitch, Familo & Durkin)
P. Thomas Austin (Ziegler, Metzger & Miller LLP)
Molly Balunek, CFP (Inverness Investment Group)
Laurence A. Bartell (Sustin, Bartell, Waldman & Fergus, Ltd.)
Gary B. Bilchik, Esq. (Benesch Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff, LLP)
Herbert L. Braverman, Esq. (Braverman & Associates)
David J. Brown (Key Private Bank)
J. Donald Cairns (Spieth, Bell, McCurdy & Newell Co.)
Peter H. Calfee (Calfee Financial Advisors, Inc.)
Angela G. Carlin (Weston Hurd LLP)
Lidia V. Carr (Lidia Carr Law Offices, LLC)
Leigh H. Carter (Hawthorn)
Peter J. Chudyk (Hausser & Taylor)
Ronald B. Cohen (Cohen & Company)
David E. Cook (David E. Cook & Associates)
Hedy T. Demsey (Wellspring Financial Advisors, LLC)
Rebecca H. Dent (Kozusko Harris Duncan)
Carina S. Diamond (SS&G Investment Services, LLC)
Emily A. Drake (Fairport Asset Management, LLC)
Heather R. Ettinger (Fairport Asset Management, LLC)
Julie A. Fischer (Ziegler, Metzger & Miller LLP)
Georgia A. Froelich (Hawthorn PNC Family Wealth)
James A. Goldsmith (Ulmer & Berne, LLP)
Sally Gries (Gries Financial LLC)
David P. Handke, Jr.
Kenneth G. Hochman (KGH Consulting LLC)
Doris Hogan (Glenmede Trust Company)
Gregory T. Holtz (U.S. Bank, N.A. Private Client Reserve)
Brian J. Jereb (McDonald Hopkins, LLC)
Bernard L. Karr (McDonald Hopkins, LLC)
Mark A. Kikta, Esq. (Corsaro & Associates Co., LPA)
Stephen J. Knerly, Jr. (Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP)
James R. Komos (Ciuni & Panichi, Inc.)
Roy A. Krall (Cavitch, Familo & Durkin LPA)
Deviani M. Kuhar (Benesch, Friedlander, Coplan & Aronoff LLP)
Robert K. (“Rick”) Lease (Baker & Hostetler LLP)
Herbert B. Levine (Ulmer & Berne, LLP)
James M. Mackey (Walter & Haverfield, LLP)
Ellen K. Meehan (Squire, Sanders & Dempsey L.L.P.)
Lisa H. Michel, CTFA (Key Private Bank)
Wayne D. Minich (Applied Financial Concepts, Inc.)
M. Elizabeth Monihan (Spieth, Bell, McCurdy & Newell Co.)
Patrick S. Mullin (Deloitte & Touche)
Michael Novak (Wellspring Financial Advisors)
Joseph V. Pease, Jr., C.P.A. (Pease & Associates, Inc.)
Andrew I. Press (Singer, Press & Co.)
Frank M. Rizzo (Fifth Third Bank)
Sara K. Robechek (The Robechek Co., Inc.)
James D. Roseman
Bradley J. Schlang (Cedar Brook Financial Partners, LLC)
Paul J. Schlather
Gary S. Shamis (Saltz, Shamis & Goldfarb, Inc.)
Mark A. Skvoretz (Wasacz & Skvoretz, Ltd.)
Richard T. Spotz, Jr. (Ziegler, Metzger & Miller, LLP)
Thomas B. Strauchon, CFP (Sequoia Financial Group, LLC)
Mark F. Swary (Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP)
Robert A. Valente, CFP, AEP (RAV Financial Services, LLC)
Missia H. Vaselaney (Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP)
Amy M. Vegh (BNY Mellon Wealth Management)
Gloria A. Walas (Smith Barney)
Jeffrey M. Wasserman (Oswald Companies)
Meghan C. Wolfe (J.P. Morgan Private Bank)
Alan E. Yanowitz, J.D. (Cedar Brook Financial Partners, LLC)
Gary A. Zwick (Walter & Haverfield)


To learn more or join the Planned Giving Council please contact Diane M. Strachan, CFRE, Director of Development, at dstrachan [at] clevelandart [dot] org.