A

Today at the Museum
Thursday, July 30, 2015

10:30 am
Studio Play

Every Thursday from 10:30–11:00 a.m. Join us in Studio Play for Art Stories, a weekly storytime program that combines children's books, artworks from the CMA collection, and hands-on activities. Designed for children ages 2 to 5 and their favorite grown-up to participate in together, Art Stories is led by museum educators.

Sunday, July 12, 2015 to Sunday, February 7, 2016

Chinese Landscape Duets of Arnold Chang and Michael Cherney features contemporary landscapes by Arnold Chang (Chinese-American, b. 1954) and Michael Cherney (American, b.

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 to Sunday, October 25, 2015

Modern masterpieces, pop culture trivia, and wry humor abounds in Gloria: Robert Rauschenberg & Rachel Harrison, the first exhibition to pair Rauschenberg's iconic combines with the sharp sculpture of internationally acclaimed artist Rachel Harrison

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 to Sunday, September 13, 2015

Hostage: The Bachar Tapes (English version) is a video work in the form of an experimental documentary by Lebanese artist Walid Raad.

Sunday, May 31, 2015 to Sunday, October 11, 2015

This exhibition consists of the finest monotypes from the Cleveland Museum of Art’s collection, including works by Edgar Degas, John Sloan, Maurice Prendergast, and Anthonis Sallaert.

Sunday, July 19, 2015 to Sunday, June 26, 2016

At Islamic courts, tents were symbols of royal power and prosperity; wealthy dynasties owned thousands of tents in various shapes and sizes. Tents were often presented as luxurious gifts but also pitched for imperial ceremonies and military campaigns, and while travelling.

Sunday, May 17, 2015 to Sunday, August 16, 2015

On view will be about thirty color photographs and a poem written by the artist; she is a poet of place whose five books include My Dakota in addition to projects on zoos, Cuba, and Rochester, New York. My Dakota captures not just the state’s changing economy and landscape but also a personal catharsis.

Sunday, June 28, 2015 to Sunday, August 16, 2015

In an installation that expands into the galleries, the Cleveland Museum of Art features Ragnar Kjartansson’s video Song, in which the artist’s three nieces sing a poem by Allen Ginsberg in a haunting performance.