A

Guided Tours

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:00 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium. Additional tours are offered Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.

Tour Schedule

    • Wednesday, August 26, 1:00 p.m.
      Highlights—Todd Urban
    • Thursday, August 27, 1:00 p.m.
      Highlights—Beth Desberg
    • Friday, August 28, 1:00 p.m.
      Highlights—Cathy Keith
    • Saturday, August 29, 1:00 p.m.
      Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
    • Saturday, August 29, 2:00 p.m.
      Highlights
    • Sunday, August 30, 1:00 p.m.
      Highlights—Marilyn Butler
    • Sunday, August 30, 2:00 p.m.
      Highlights—Marilyn Butler

  • Tuesday, September 1, 11:00 a.m.
    What are They Holding?—Elaine Hokins
  • Tuesday, September 1, 1:00 p.m.
    Women as Dieties, Artists, and Subjects—Margie Moskovitz
  • Wednesday, September 2, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Cathy Keith
  • Thursday, Setember 3, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Bill Ott
  • Friday, Setember 4, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Saturday, September 5, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Saturday, September 5, 2:00 p.m.
    Love and Marriage—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, September 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Sunday, September 6, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Christine Domin

  • Tuesday, September 8, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Chris Vilas
  • Tuesday, September 8, 1:00 p.m.
    The Year 1,000—Kathleen Hickman
  • Wednesday, September 9, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Barbara Lurie
  • Thursday, Setember 10, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Cathy Keith
  • Friday, Setember 11, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Cathy Keith
  • Saturday, September 12, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Saturday, September 12, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Sunday, September 13, 1:00 p.m.
    How Green was my Gallery—Karen Hahn
  • Sunday, September 13, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights

  • Tuesday, September 15, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, September 15, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, September 16, 1:00 p.m.
    Age of Discovery—Kathleen Hickman
  • Thursday, Setember 17, 1:00 p.m.
    World of Cloth/Textiles in the CMA—Beth Desberg
  • Friday, Setember 18, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Saturday, September 19, 1:00 p.m.
    Early Christian Art—Bill Ott
  • Saturday, September 19, 2:00 p.m.
    Olmec and Maya Cultues—Bill Ott
  • Sunday, September 20, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Chris Vilas
  • Sunday, September 20, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights

 

 

Type of tour: 
Guided Tour