A

Guided Tours

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:00 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium. Additional tours are offered Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.

Tour Schedule

  • Tuesday, November 25, 11:00 a.m.
    City Highlights—Betty Jo Scurei
  • Tuesday, November 25, 1:00 p.m.
    What to Show Out-of-Towners at CMA—Elaine Hopkins
  • Wednesday, November 26, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Nancy Persell
  • Friday, November 28, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America —Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, November 29, 1:00 p.m.
    Home for the Holidays-CMA Experience—Beth Desberg
  • Saturday, November 29, 2:00 p.m.
    Landscape as Metaphor?—Susan Manross
  • Sunday, November 30, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America —Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, November 30, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights
  • Tuesday, December 2, 11:00 a.m.
    What Are They Carrying?—Elaine Hopkins
  • Tuesday, December 2, 1:00 p.m.
    Greek Mythology—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, December 3, 1:00 p.m.
    America the Beautiful—Cathy Keith
  • Thursday, December 4, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Anne Poirson
  • Friday, December 5, 1:00 p.m.
    Impressionism—Gail Calfee
  • Saturday, December 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Chrurch and Lawrence: Creating America—Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, December 6, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, December 7, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, December 7, 2:00 p.m.
    I Spy—Anne Wilson
Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour