A

Guided Tours

Daily, Tuesday through Sunday at 1:00 p.m., additional tours Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.
Atrium

There’s nothing better than tagging along on a public tour to learn new perspectives and hear great storytelling about the works in our collections. Public tours are offered daily at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Tours depart from the Information Desk in the Ames Family Atrium. Additional tours are offered Saturday and Sunday at 2:00 p.m.

Tour Schedule

  • Wednesday, December 3, 1:00 p.m.
    America the Beautiful—Cathy Keith
  • Thursday, December 4, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Anne Poirson
  • Friday, December 5, 1:00 p.m.
    Impressionism—Gail Calfee
  • Saturday, December 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Chrurch and Lawrence: Creating America—Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, December 6, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, December 7, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, December 7, 2:00 p.m.
    I Spy—Anne Wilson
  • Tuesday, December 9, 11:00 a.m.
    Made in America—Nancy Persell
  • Tuesday, December 9, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Judith Spencer
  • Wednesday, December 10, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Barbara Lurie
  • Thursday, December 11, 1:00 p.m.
    Complexity of Women—Elaine Hopkins
  • Friday, December 12, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Saturday, December 13, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Julie Kurtock
  • Saturday, December 13, 2:00 p.m.
    Asian Images—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, December 14, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Sunday, December 14, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Marilyn Butler
  • Tuesday, December 16, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Tuesday, December 16, 1:00 p.m.
    Made in America—Nancy Persell
  • Wednesday, December 17, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Thursday, December 18, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Todd Urban
  • Friday, December 19, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Susan Manross
  • Saturday, December 20, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Nancy Persell
  • Saturday, December 20, 2:00 p.m.
    Art of Christmas—Elaine Hopkins
  • Sunday, December 21, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence Recording History—Gwendolyn Johnson
  • Sunday, December 21, 2:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence Recording History—Gwendolyn Johnson
  • Tuesday, December 23, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Carol Blixen
  • Tuesday, December 23, 1:00 p.m.
    All that Glitters: Luxury Objects at the CMA—Beth Desberg
  • Wednesday, December 24, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Alicia Garr
  • Friday, December 26, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America—Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, December 27, 1:00 p.m.
    Church and Lawrence: Creating America—Mike Kaplan
  • Saturday, December 27, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Sunday, December 28, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Sunday, December 28, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Tuesday, December 30, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Tuesday, December 30, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Wednesday, December 31, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Friday, January 2, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Cathy Keith
  • Saturday, January 3, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Saturday, January 3, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Pete Dobbins
  • Sunday, January 4, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Kathleen Hickman
  • Sunday, January 4, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Beth Desberg
  • Tuesday, January 6, 11:00 a.m.
    Highlights—Cathy Keith
  • Tuesday, January 6, 1:00 p.m.
    Greek Mythology—Kermit Greeneisen
  • Wednesday, January 7, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Mike Kaplan
  • Thursday, January 8, 1:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Joan Kohn
  • Friday, January 9, 1:00 p.m.
    Saints—Zsuzsa Racz
  • Saturday, January 10, 1:00 p.m.
    Fashionable Considerations—Karen Hahn
  • Saturday, January 10, 2:00 p.m.
    Highlights—Carole Phipps
  • Sunday, January 11, 1:00 p.m.
    Cleveland Connections—Gail Calfee
  • Sunday, January 11, 2:00 p.m.
    The Sublime and Serene: American Landscapes—MariMaguy Mavissakalian
Type of tour: 
Highlights Tour