Affinity Group Exhibition Talk: FRONT 2022

Wednesday, August 10, 2022, 6:00 p.m.
Gartner Auditorium

Explore two CMA presentations in conjunction with FRONT 2022. Join Barbara Tannenbaum, curator of photography, on a talk through the exhibition Matt Eich and Tyler Mitchell: Sunlight, Shadow, and a Rainbow, on view in the Mark Schwartz and Bettina Katz Photography Gallery through November 6. Then, hear from Britany Salsbury, associate curator of prints and drawings, and Emily Liebert, curator of contemporary art, about Nicole Eisenman: A Decade of Printing, on view in the James and Hanna Bartlett Prints and Drawings Gallery through December 31.

Following the presentation, members are invited to view the exhibitions in the galleries, where the curators will be available for questions.

Column & Stripe, Contemporary Art Society, Friends of African and African American Art, and Friends of Photography members will receive a digital invitation.

Join an affinity group and learn more here.

FRONT exhibitions at the Cleveland Museum of Art are presented by Richard and Michelle Jeschelnig, with additional support from the Kelvin and Eleanor Smith Foundation, Fleischner Family Charitable Foundation, the Louise H. and David S. Ingalls Foundation, and the Consulate General of the Netherlands in New York.

The Cleveland Museum of Art is proud to partner with FRONT International. All exhibitions at the Cleveland Museum of Art are underwritten by the CMA Fund for Exhibitions. Major annual support is provided by the Womens Council of the Cleveland Museum of Art. Generous annual support is provided by an anonymous supporter, Dick Blum (deceased) and Harriet Warm, Dr. Ben H. and Julia Brouhard, Mr. and Mrs. Walter R. Chapman Jr., the Jeffery Wallace Ellis Trust in memory of Lloyd H. Ellis Jr., Leigh and Andy Fabens, Michael Frank in memory of Patricia Snyder, the Sam J. Frankino Foundation, Janice Hammond and Edward Hemmelgarn, Eva and Rudolf Linnebach, William S. and Margaret F. Lipscomb, Bill and Joyce Litzler, Carl and Lu Anne Morrison, Henry Ott-Hansen, Tim O’Brien and Breck Platner, Mr. and Mrs. Michael F. Resch, Anne H. Weil, and Claudia C. Woods and David A. Osage.

FRONT logo


Dutch Culture USA logo