A

Summer Creativity Camps

CMA Creativity Camps

Play and experiment in these fun, art-filled camps bursting with engaging gallery games and hands-on creativity. Online registration begins February 15, 2020 for CMA members and February 22, 2020 for the public for June and July sessions. Online registration begins February 22, 2020 for CMA members and February 29, 2020 for the public for August sessions.

Partial scholarships available! For questions or more information email FamilyYouthInfo [at] clevelandart.org or call 216-707-2671.

 
Ages 5-7: Unlock your imagination in the galleries, and then investigate materials in the studio in this playful, exploratory camp.

Ages 8-10: Take a trip down the rabbit hole and discover new ways to make ideas and interests come to life with open-ended projects.

Ages 11-13: Play games in the galleries and try out new materials, ideas, and processes with lively studio challenges.

 

Session 1: Fun with Fibers
Monday-Friday, June 15-19, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
$350, CMA members $325.

Session 2: Paper Play
Monday-Friday, June 22-26, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
$350, CMA members $325.

Register for June Camps

Session 3: Fun with Fibers
Monday-Friday, July 20-24, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
$350, CMA members $325.

Session 4: Paper Play
Monday-Friday, July 27-31, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m.
$350, CMA members $325.

Register for July Camps

Session 5: Explore a new theme each day
Monday-Friday, August 3-7, 9:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Register for the week or by single day.
For the week, $350, CMA members $325. Each day, $80, CMA members $75.

Monday, August 3: Visual Storytelling
Tuesday, August 4: Abstracting Shapes, Color, and Space
Wednesday, August 5: Screen Printing
Thursday, August 6: 3-D Landscapes
Friday, August 7: Finding Color in Nature

Register for August Camps


*After care is available from 4:00-5:30 p.m. $50 per week.

Register for After Care


Teen Portfolio Prep (ages 14-18)
This camp is perfect for teens working toward skill mastery and building an impressive portfolio for college admission.

Session 1: 3D
Tuesday-Friday, June 9-12, 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. $175, CMA members $150.

Session 2: Drawing 
Tuesday-Friday, July 7-10, 9:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. $175, CMA members $150.

Session 3: Painting
Tuesday-Friday, July 14-17, 9:00 a.m.-2:00p.m. $175, CMA members $150.