A

Upcoming Exhibitions

Sunday, October 20, 2019 to Sunday, June 14, 2020

Focusing on Louis Comfort Tiffany’s passion for stained glass as a way to bring Nature’s splendid color into the home, this exhibition explores Tiffany’s vivid designs in relation to emerging artistic and craft movements at the turn of the 20th century.

Friday, February 7, 2020 to Sunday, April 12, 2020
FREE

For much of the 20th century, contact sheets (also called proof sheets) were vital to the practice of photography. The rising popularity of roll film encouraged more and more exposures; the best frame would be chosen later.

Saturday, February 15, 2020 to Sunday, May 17, 2020

A photograph “takes the world and makes it into something else,” says Aaron Rothman, whose interest lies in transformative rather than documentary photography.

Sunday, March 8, 2020 to Sunday, July 26, 2020

Co-organized with the Seoul Museum of Craft Arts, Golden Needles: Embroidery Arts from Korea celebrates anonymous women artists and their inventive creations that triumphed over the conventions of the patriarchal Joseon society.

Girl in a Hat with Her Hands Clasped
Sunday, May 24, 2020 to Sunday, August 23, 2020

Pablo Picasso’s prolonged engagement with paper is the subject of the groundbreaking exhibition Picasso and Paper, organized by the Cleveland Museum of Art and the Royal Academy of Arts, London, in collaboration with the Musée national Picasso-Paris.

Saturday, June 6, 2020 to Sunday, September 6, 2020

 

Saturday, July 11, 2020 to Sunday, November 29, 2020

Second Careers explores the connections between historical African art and contemporary practices through a selection of exemplary highlights from the museum’s African collection and loaned works.